Standards check

The rule the agency publishes. The record the entity filed. Side by side.

Not our opinion of a company — the government's own threshold beside the company's own official figure, with the citation and the record linked on every row. Exact identifiers only (USDOT, SEC CIK, FDIC certificate). The agency, not this page, determines compliance.

Peter G Tsasis · FMCSA — motor carriers

usdot: 2747220 · address: 4850 NATOMAS BLVD #127 SACRAMENTO, CA

Published standardThe official recordRelation
A motor carrier must hold an active USDOT registration to operate in interstate commerce. 49 CFR 390.19T / 390.201 ↗USDOT status: ACTIVE official record ↗active
For-hire carriers of regulated commodities must hold active operating authority (MC number). 49 U.S.C. 13902; 49 CFR Part 365 ↗Authority (FMCSA L&I): common N · contract N · broker N (A = active, I = inactive, N = none) official record ↗Private carriers hauling only their own goods do not need for-hire authority.not active
Carriers must update their MCS-150 registration at least every 24 months (biennial update). 49 CFR 390.19T(b) / 390.201(d)(2) ↗FMCSA's own 'MCS-150 outdated' flag: No official record ↗Flag as reported by FMCSA QCMobile.within the published window
Vehicle out-of-service rate — FMCSA publishes the national average beside each carrier's 24-month rate. FMCSA SAFER Company Snapshot (national average) ↗Vehicle OOS: 0.0% · national average 20.72% · inspections 0 official record ↗better than the national average
Driver out-of-service rate — FMCSA publishes the national average beside each carrier's 24-month rate. FMCSA SAFER Company Snapshot (national average) ↗Driver OOS: 0.0% · national average 5.51% · inspections 0 official record ↗better than the national average
Hazmat out-of-service rate — FMCSA publishes the national average beside each carrier's 24-month rate. FMCSA SAFER Company Snapshot (national average) ↗Hazmat OOS: 0.0% · national average 4.5% · inspections 0 official record ↗better than the national average
A carrier rated Unsatisfactory is prohibited from operating after the rating takes effect; Conditional and Satisfactory carriers may operate. 49 CFR 385.13 ↗Safety rating: None (not rated) official record ↗Most carriers have never been rated; 'None' is not a rating.not stated in the record
Minimum public-liability (BIPD) coverage: $750,000 general freight (non-hazmat) · $1,000,000 oil / certain hazmat · $5,000,000 highest-class hazmat. Which tier applies depends on the cargo the carrier hauls. 49 CFR 387.9 ↗BIPD on file: not stated official record ↗The tier that applies is set by cargo class; FMCSA's record does not always state the required amount.not stated in the record
Cargo insurance ($5,000 per vehicle / $10,000 per occurrence) is required only for household-goods carriers and freight forwarders. 49 CFR 387.303(c) ↗Cargo insurance on file: not stated · FMCSA 'required' flag: not stated official record ↗FMCSA does not flag cargo insurance as required for this carrier, so no threshold applies.not stated in the record

Each row shows a standard the agency itself publishes beside the figure in the entity's own official record. Only the agency determines compliance; a figure outside a threshold is a fact about the record on the pull date, not a finding. Every row links to the rule and to the record.

Carriers (FMCSA): USDOT registration · operating authority · MCS-150 biennial update · vehicle/driver/hazmat OOS vs national average · safety rating · BIPD minimums (49 CFR 387.9) · $75K broker bond · cargo insurance.
Public companies (SEC): 10-K and 10-Q filed within the deadline for the registrant's filer category · Form 12b-25 late notices.
Banks (FDIC): the four Prompt Corrective Action "well capitalized" ratios from the latest Call Report · insured status.

Part of the public record: Carrier Check · Methodology · Who pays us. Standards rows are never inputs to the Covenant Index.

Cookies run the site and measure what's working. Necessary ones are always on; you choose the rest. Policy.