Alpha Covenant HoldingsRecord › Monterey Financial Services Llc

Monterey Financial Services Llc

Public record report · plain HTML, no scripts · rendered 2026-09-24 16:37 UTC · match: company-field match (high) · interactive version

1. CFPB consumer complaints

Company, as filed with the CFPBMonterey Financial Services LLC
Complaints received, last 12 months765
Complaints received, prior 12 months448
Change70.8%
Top issues (12 mo)Attempts to collect debt not owed · 251<br>Incorrect information on your report · 106<br>Took or threatened to take negative or legal action · 106<br>Written notification about debt · 93<br>False statements or representation · 54
Closed complaints (12 mo)769
Closed with relief25 (3.3% of closed)
Closed with explanation only744
Responded after 15 days0.0%
Still open ('In progress')0 · oldest waiting 0 days

Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database, company search · fetched 2026-09-24 00:40:08 UTC

Complaints received by the CFPB and sent to the company, by date received. Of complaints received in the last 12 months that the company has closed, the share closed with monetary or non-monetary relief. Denominator is CLOSED complaints, not complaints received. CFPB status 'In progress' — no final response yet. A status, not a finding.

2. Correction Ledger

Complaints, recent 90 days168 (prior 90 days 212)
Timely responses, recent 90 days100.0% (prior 100.0%)
Open now vs baseline0 now
Improvement rule metNo rule met in this window
First documented
Windowsrecent 2026-06-26 → 2026-09-24 · prior 2026-03-28 → 2026-06-26

Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database (Correction Ledger formula ledger-2026-06-v1) · fetched 2026-09-24 15:55:28 UTC

The Ledger documents measured change in the public record against a fixed formula. It is not a rating and cannot be purchased.

3. State business registries

Colorado Secretary of State — Business EntitiesMonterey Financial Services, LLC · Good Standing · FPC · formed in CA · filed 1997-10-24 · ID 19971171452
all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T16:37:56 UTC
New York Department of State — Active CorporationsMONTEREY FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · FOREIGN LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY · formed in California · filed 2017-02-28 · ID 5093233
ACTIVE entities only — an entity that is not listed may be inactive, dissolved, or never registered in NY · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T16:37:56 UTC
Connecticut Secretary of the State — Business RegistryMONTEREY FINANCIAL SERVICES INC. · Withdrawn · Stock · formed in CA · filed 2015-10-30 · ID 1189869
MONTEREY FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC · Active · LLC · formed in CA · filed 2016-11-23 · ID 1222955
all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T16:37:57 UTC

Rows are copied verbatim from the state's published business registry. Matched on legal name prefix — a name match is not proof it is the same company. Registry status describes the state filing, not operating authority or safety. Most states publish no open dataset; use the official search link.

4. SAM.gov exclusions

Automated check not active (SAM_API_KEY not configured — check the official list directly.). Search the official exclusions list

SAM.gov Exclusions are the federal list of parties suspended, debarred, or otherwise excluded from federal awards. Listed / not listed is a name match on the official record; a name match is not proof of identity, and 'not listed' is not a clearance. Buyers verify against SAM.gov directly before award.

5. Department of Labor enforcement

Automated check not active (lookup failed). OSHA establishment search · WHD enforcement search

6. Federal contract awards

0 open prime contract(s) · $0 obligated to date

Source: USAspending.gov (U.S. Treasury), prime awards with an open period of performance; counted only where the registered recipient name equals or begins with the searched name (method 2026-06c) · fetched 2026-09-24 16:37:56 UTC

7. Federal court dockets

10 federal docket(s) filed since 09/24/2025 naming this party · 10 civil · 0 bankruptcy-related
Nature of suit: Not coded 9, Consumer credit / FCRA / FDCPA 1 · CourtListener search

A docket is a filing, not a finding. Coverage is partial (CourtListener/RECAP federal courts only; no state courts). Party matched by name.

Covenant Index 80 · grade B · formula 2026-09-14c

Computed index for companies and institutions; the public Record leads with the facts above. Components: Federal complaint trend vs market (CFPB) -10; Relief rate vs market (CFPB) -10; Missed 15-day response window (CFPB) 0; Product safety recalls (24 months) 0; Federal court records 0. Formula and version history.

Reproduce this score — every input is a public API call
1. Company complaints, last 12 months (hits.total.value)765 · open call
2. Company complaints, prior 12 months448 · open call
3. Company change % = (step1 − step2) ÷ step2 × 10070.8
4. ALL CFPB complaints, last 12 months6901642 · open call
5. ALL CFPB complaints, prior 12 months4749611 · open call
6. Market change % = (step4 − step5) ÷ step5 × 10045.3
7. Excess = step3 − step6 (points vs market)25.5
8. Trend points: needs ≥20 complaints; excess ≤ −10 → +3 · < +10 → 0 · < +25 → −5 · < +50 → −10 · else −15-10
9. Company closed with monetary relief, last 365 daysnot stated · open call
10. Company closed with non-monetary relief, last 365 days (step9 + step10 = relief)24 · open call
11. Company closed with explanation, last 365 days742 · open call
12. Relief % = relief ÷ (relief + explanation) × 1003.1
13. Market relief % of closed (company_response buckets in step 4's aggregations)31.6
14. Relief points: gap = step12 − step13; ≥ +10 → +5 · > −5 → 0 · > −15 → −5 · else −10-10
15. Company complaints answered late (timely=No), last 365 daysnot stated · open call
16. Company complaints total, last 365 days; late % = step15 ÷ step16 × 1000.0 · open call
17. Market late % (timely buckets in step 4's aggregations)0.41
18. Late points: ≥ 5% → −5 · ≥ 3× market (min 1%) → −2 · else 00
19. FDA enforcement recalls naming the firm, 24 months0 · open call
20. CPSC recalls with this manufacturer, 24 months0 · open call
21. Recall points = −5 per matched recall, floor −150
22. Federal court records (shown, never scored)194 · open call
23. FDIC BankFind ACTIVE flag (+2 if an active insured institution; otherwise no component)not stated · open call
24. Score = 100 + all points, clamped 0–100; grade A ≥ 90 · B ≥ 80 · C ≥ 70 · D ≥ 60 · else F80

Every input below is a public API call anyone can open. Counts move as the CFPB adds complaints, so re-running later gives the numbers as of that day; the arithmetic is fixed by the formula version.