Alpha Covenant Holdings › Record › Jpmorgan Chase & Co.
Public record report · plain HTML, no scripts · rendered 2026-09-24 15:12 UTC · match: company-field match (high) · interactive version
| Company, as filed with the CFPB | JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. |
|---|---|
| Complaints received, last 12 months | 26,122 |
| Complaints received, prior 12 months | 22,912 |
| Change | 14.0% |
| Top issues (12 mo) | Managing an account · 5,301<br>Incorrect information on your report · 2,793<br>Problem with a purchase shown on your statement · 2,274<br>Other features, terms, or problems · 1,405<br>Closing an account · 1,387 |
| Closed complaints (12 mo) | 25,742 |
| Closed with relief | 3,617 (14.1% of closed) |
| Closed with explanation only | 22,125 |
| Responded after 15 days | 0.0% |
| Still open ('In progress') | 281 · oldest waiting 53 days |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database, company search · fetched 2026-09-24 14:27:08 UTC
Complaints received by the CFPB and sent to the company, by date received. Of complaints received in the last 12 months that the company has closed, the share closed with monetary or non-monetary relief. Denominator is CLOSED complaints, not complaints received. CFPB status 'In progress' — no final response yet. A status, not a finding.
| Complaints, recent 90 days | 5,510 (prior 90 days 6,830) |
|---|---|
| Timely responses, recent 90 days | 100.0% (prior 100.0%) |
| Open now vs baseline | 263 now |
| Improvement rule met | No rule met in this window |
| First documented | — |
| Windows | recent 2026-06-26 → 2026-09-24 · prior 2026-03-28 → 2026-06-26 |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database (Correction Ledger formula ledger-2026-06-v1) · fetched 2026-09-24 15:12:44 UTC
The Ledger documents measured change in the public record against a fixed formula. It is not a rating and cannot be purchased.
| Colorado Secretary of State — Business Entities | JPMorgan Chase & Co. · Good Standing · FPC · formed in DE · filed 2012-10-19 · ID 20121577724 JPMorgan Chase & Co., Colorado Authority Relinquished January 27, 2012 · Withdrawn · FPC · formed in DE · filed 2002-11-04 · ID 20021304929 JPMorgan Chase & Company, Delinquent November 1, 2022 · Delinquent · FPC · formed in DE · filed 2021-06-01 · ID 20211523391 all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T15:12:44 UTC |
|---|---|
| New York Department of State — Active Corporations | JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · FOREIGN BUSINESS CORPORATION · formed in Delaware · filed 1969-01-20 · ID 271359 ACTIVE entities only — an entity that is not listed may be inactive, dissolved, or never registered in NY · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T15:12:46 UTC |
| CT | no name-prefix match · official CT search |
Rows are copied verbatim from the state's published business registry. Matched on legal name prefix — a name match is not proof it is the same company. Registry status describes the state filing, not operating authority or safety. Most states publish no open dataset; use the official search link.
Automated check not active (SAM_API_KEY not configured — check the official list directly.). Search the official exclusions list
SAM.gov Exclusions are the federal list of parties suspended, debarred, or otherwise excluded from federal awards. Listed / not listed is a name match on the official record; a name match is not proof of identity, and 'not listed' is not a clearance. Buyers verify against SAM.gov directly before award.
Automated check not active (lookup failed). OSHA establishment search · WHD enforcement search
0 open prime contract(s) · $0 obligated to date
Federal recipient identity (as registered in SAM.gov, published by USAspending):
JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION · UEI FFXLNEJJJKJ7 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. (UEI CGALKPX37RN5) · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. (UEI G2LEEMLM2UA3) · returned by the name search but not counted
J. P. MORGAN INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC. · UEI J2W5NB6EDPH6 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. (UEI CGALKPX37RN5) · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. (UEI G2LEEMLM2UA3) · returned by the name search but not counted
JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION · UEI CRBKQHCYMNB6 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. (UEI G2LEEMLM2UA3) · returned by the name search but not counted
JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION · UEI KU6MMNVJT2E8 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. (UEI G2LEEMLM2UA3) · returned by the name search but not counted
JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION · UEI NRLAEK5T4DF5 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. (UEI G2LEEMLM2UA3) · returned by the name search but not counted
JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA · UEI JDBFGMCA3ZP1 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. (UEI G2LEEMLM2UA3) · returned by the name search but not counted
EVONIK CORP · UEI CF98DGDLRC15 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): EVONIK CORPORATION (UEI KZGEJ29ND6K3) · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): PEROXYCHEM LLC (UEI CFH3SB2CTNM8) · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. (UEI G2LEEMLM2UA3) · returned by the name search but not counted
Source: USAspending.gov (U.S. Treasury), prime awards with an open period of performance; counted only where the registered recipient name equals or begins with the searched name (method 2026-06c) · fetched 2026-09-24 15:12:44 UTC
0 federal docket(s) filed since 09/24/2025 naming this party · 0 civil · 0 bankruptcy-related · CourtListener search
A docket is a filing, not a finding. Coverage is partial (CourtListener/RECAP federal courts only; no state courts). Party matched by name.
Covenant Index 93 · grade A · formula 2026-09-14c
Computed index for companies and institutions; the public Record leads with the facts above. Components: Federal complaint trend vs market (CFPB) 3; Relief rate vs market (CFPB) -10; Missed 15-day response window (CFPB) 0; Product safety recalls (24 months) 0; Federal court records 0. Formula and version history.
| 1. Company complaints, last 12 months (hits.total.value) | 26023 · open call |
|---|---|
| 2. Company complaints, prior 12 months | 22912 · open call |
| 3. Company change % = (step1 − step2) ÷ step2 × 100 | 13.6 |
| 4. ALL CFPB complaints, last 12 months | 6901642 · open call |
| 5. ALL CFPB complaints, prior 12 months | 4749611 · open call |
| 6. Market change % = (step4 − step5) ÷ step5 × 100 | 45.3 |
| 7. Excess = step3 − step6 (points vs market) | -31.7 |
| 8. Trend points: needs ≥20 complaints; excess ≤ −10 → +3 · < +10 → 0 · < +25 → −5 · < +50 → −10 · else −15 | 3 |
| 9. Company closed with monetary relief, last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 10. Company closed with non-monetary relief, last 365 days (step9 + step10 = relief) | 3617 · open call |
| 11. Company closed with explanation, last 365 days | 22125 · open call |
| 12. Relief % = relief ÷ (relief + explanation) × 100 | 14.1 |
| 13. Market relief % of closed (company_response buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 31.6 |
| 14. Relief points: gap = step12 − step13; ≥ +10 → +5 · > −5 → 0 · > −15 → −5 · else −10 | -10 |
| 15. Company complaints answered late (timely=No), last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 16. Company complaints total, last 365 days; late % = step15 ÷ step16 × 100 | 0.0 · open call |
| 17. Market late % (timely buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 0.41 |
| 18. Late points: ≥ 5% → −5 · ≥ 3× market (min 1%) → −2 · else 0 | 0 |
| 19. FDA enforcement recalls naming the firm, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 20. CPSC recalls with this manufacturer, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 21. Recall points = −5 per matched recall, floor −15 | 0 |
| 22. Federal court records (shown, never scored) | 253 · open call |
| 23. FDIC BankFind ACTIVE flag (+2 if an active insured institution; otherwise no component) | not stated · open call |
| 24. Score = 100 + all points, clamped 0–100; grade A ≥ 90 · B ≥ 80 · C ≥ 70 · D ≥ 60 · else F | 93 |
Every input below is a public API call anyone can open. Counts move as the CFPB adds complaints, so re-running later gives the numbers as of that day; the arithmetic is fixed by the formula version.