Alpha Covenant Holdings › Record › Freedom Mortgage Company
Public record report · plain HTML, no scripts · rendered 2026-09-24 15:51 UTC · match: company-field match (high) · interactive version
| Company, as filed with the CFPB | Freedom Mortgage Company |
|---|---|
| Complaints received, last 12 months | 1,896 |
| Complaints received, prior 12 months | 1,384 |
| Change | 37.0% |
| Top issues (12 mo) | Trouble during payment process · 790<br>Struggling to pay mortgage · 394<br>Incorrect information on your report · 289<br>Problem with a company's investigation into an existing problem · 123<br>Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage · 115 |
| Closed complaints (12 mo) | 1,789 |
| Closed with relief | 0 (0.0% of closed) |
| Closed with explanation only | 1,789 |
| Responded after 15 days | 0.9% |
| Still open ('In progress') | 118 · oldest waiting 59 days |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database, company search · fetched 2026-09-24 08:03:00 UTC
Complaints received by the CFPB and sent to the company, by date received. Of complaints received in the last 12 months that the company has closed, the share closed with monetary or non-monetary relief. Denominator is CLOSED complaints, not complaints received. CFPB status 'In progress' — no final response yet. A status, not a finding.
| Complaints, recent 90 days | 431 (prior 90 days 533) |
|---|---|
| Timely responses, recent 90 days | 98.4% (prior 99.8%) |
| Open now vs baseline | 118 now |
| Improvement rule met | No rule met in this window |
| First documented | — |
| Windows | recent 2026-06-26 → 2026-09-24 · prior 2026-03-28 → 2026-06-26 |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database (Correction Ledger formula ledger-2026-06-v1) · fetched 2026-09-24 14:59:33 UTC
The Ledger documents measured change in the public record against a fixed formula. It is not a rating and cannot be purchased.
| Colorado Secretary of State — Business Entities | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORPORATION · Good Standing · FPC · formed in NJ · filed 1993-11-09 · ID 19931127340 Freedom Mortgage, Delinquent March 1, 2009 · Delinquent · FPC · formed in California · filed 2006-09-18 · ID 20061380121 FREEDOM MORTGAGE & FINANCE, LLC, Delinquent January 1, 2013 · Delinquent · DLLC · formed in CO · filed 2002-08-28 · ID 20021237910 Freedom Mortgage LLC, Delinquent May 1, 2023 · Delinquent · DLLC · formed in CO · filed 2021-12-19 · ID 20218179411 FREEDOM MORTGAGE & LOAN INC., Delinquent June 1, 2009 · Delinquent · FPC · formed in CA · filed 2001-01-05 · ID 20011003438 Freedom Mortgage Services, Inc., Delinquent March 1, 2011 · Delinquent · FPC · formed in Ohio · filed 2007-09-19 · ID 20071429540 all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T15:51:22 UTC |
|---|---|
| New York Department of State — Active Corporations | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORPORATION · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · FOREIGN BUSINESS CORPORATION · formed in New Jersey · filed 1993-04-12 · ID 1717718 ACTIVE entities only — an entity that is not listed may be inactive, dissolved, or never registered in NY · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T15:51:23 UTC |
| Connecticut Secretary of the State — Business Registry | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORPORATION, INC. · Forfeited · Stock · formed in CT · filed 1985-11-08 · ID 0176315 FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORPORATION (NEW JERSEY) · Active · Stock · formed in NJ · filed 1994-05-10 · ID 0298611 FREEDOM MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS, LLC · Revoked · LLC · formed in OH · filed 2007-04-03 · ID 0894652 all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T15:51:23 UTC |
Rows are copied verbatim from the state's published business registry. Matched on legal name prefix — a name match is not proof it is the same company. Registry status describes the state filing, not operating authority or safety. Most states publish no open dataset; use the official search link.
Automated check not active (SAM_API_KEY not configured — check the official list directly.). Search the official exclusions list
SAM.gov Exclusions are the federal list of parties suspended, debarred, or otherwise excluded from federal awards. Listed / not listed is a name match on the official record; a name match is not proof of identity, and 'not listed' is not a clearance. Buyers verify against SAM.gov directly before award.
Automated check not active (lookup failed). OSHA establishment search · WHD enforcement search
0 open prime contract(s) · $0 obligated to date
Source: USAspending.gov (U.S. Treasury), prime awards with an open period of performance; counted only where the registered recipient name equals or begins with the searched name (method 2026-06c) · fetched 2026-09-24 15:51:23 UTC
0 federal docket(s) filed since 09/24/2025 naming this party · 0 civil · 0 bankruptcy-related · CourtListener search
A docket is a filing, not a finding. Coverage is partial (CourtListener/RECAP federal courts only; no state courts). Party matched by name.
Covenant Index 90 · grade A · formula 2026-09-14c
Computed index for companies and institutions; the public Record leads with the facts above. Components: Federal complaint trend vs market (CFPB) 0; Relief rate vs market (CFPB) -10; Missed 15-day response window (CFPB) 0; Product safety recalls (24 months) 0; Federal court records 0. Formula and version history.
| 1. Company complaints, last 12 months (hits.total.value) | 1896 · open call |
|---|---|
| 2. Company complaints, prior 12 months | 1384 · open call |
| 3. Company change % = (step1 − step2) ÷ step2 × 100 | 37.0 |
| 4. ALL CFPB complaints, last 12 months | 6901642 · open call |
| 5. ALL CFPB complaints, prior 12 months | 4749611 · open call |
| 6. Market change % = (step4 − step5) ÷ step5 × 100 | 45.3 |
| 7. Excess = step3 − step6 (points vs market) | -8.3 |
| 8. Trend points: needs ≥20 complaints; excess ≤ −10 → +3 · < +10 → 0 · < +25 → −5 · < +50 → −10 · else −15 | 0 |
| 9. Company closed with monetary relief, last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 10. Company closed with non-monetary relief, last 365 days (step9 + step10 = relief) | 0 · open call |
| 11. Company closed with explanation, last 365 days | 1788 · open call |
| 12. Relief % = relief ÷ (relief + explanation) × 100 | 0.0 |
| 13. Market relief % of closed (company_response buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 31.6 |
| 14. Relief points: gap = step12 − step13; ≥ +10 → +5 · > −5 → 0 · > −15 → −5 · else −10 | -10 |
| 15. Company complaints answered late (timely=No), last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 16. Company complaints total, last 365 days; late % = step15 ÷ step16 × 100 | 0.9 · open call |
| 17. Market late % (timely buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 0.41 |
| 18. Late points: ≥ 5% → −5 · ≥ 3× market (min 1%) → −2 · else 0 | 0 |
| 19. FDA enforcement recalls naming the firm, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 20. CPSC recalls with this manufacturer, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 21. Recall points = −5 per matched recall, floor −15 | 0 |
| 22. Federal court records (shown, never scored) | 65 · open call |
| 23. FDIC BankFind ACTIVE flag (+2 if an active insured institution; otherwise no component) | not stated · open call |
| 24. Score = 100 + all points, clamped 0–100; grade A ≥ 90 · B ≥ 80 · C ≥ 70 · D ≥ 60 · else F | 90 |
Every input below is a public API call anyone can open. Counts move as the CFPB adds complaints, so re-running later gives the numbers as of that day; the arithmetic is fixed by the formula version.