Alpha Covenant Holdings › Record › Comerica
Public record report · plain HTML, no scripts · rendered 2026-09-24 08:30 UTC · match: company-field match (high) · interactive version
| Company, as filed with the CFPB | Comerica |
|---|---|
| Complaints received, last 12 months | 1,352 |
| Complaints received, prior 12 months | 1,118 |
| Change | 20.9% |
| Top issues (12 mo) | Trouble using the card · 340<br>Managing an account · 286<br>Problem with a purchase or transfer · 273<br>Problem getting a card or closing an account · 193<br>Unexpected or other fees · 75 |
| Closed complaints (12 mo) | 1,352 |
| Closed with relief | 910 (67.3% of closed) |
| Closed with explanation only | 442 |
| Responded after 15 days | 0.0% |
| Still open ('In progress') | 0 · oldest waiting 0 days |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database, company search · fetched 2026-09-24 06:38:10 UTC
Complaints received by the CFPB and sent to the company, by date received. Of complaints received in the last 12 months that the company has closed, the share closed with monetary or non-monetary relief. Denominator is CLOSED complaints, not complaints received. CFPB status 'In progress' — no final response yet. A status, not a finding.
| Complaints, recent 90 days | 252 (prior 90 days 393) |
|---|---|
| Timely responses, recent 90 days | 100.0% (prior 100.0%) |
| Open now vs baseline | 0 now |
| Improvement rule met | No rule met in this window |
| First documented | — |
| Windows | recent 2026-06-26 → 2026-09-24 · prior 2026-03-28 → 2026-06-26 |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database (Correction Ledger formula ledger-2026-06-v1) · fetched 2026-09-24 07:53:02 UTC
The Ledger documents measured change in the public record against a fixed formula. It is not a rating and cannot be purchased.
| Colorado Secretary of State — Business Entities | COMERICA BANK · Good Standing · FPC · formed in Texas · filed 2003-10-09 · ID 20031319842 COMERICA BANK - CALIFORNIA, Colorado Authority Terminated January 3, 2004 · Revoked · FPC · formed in CA · filed 2002-07-17 · ID 20021194548 Comerica Charitable Trust · Good Standing · FO · formed in MI · filed 2026-01-23 · ID 20261078656 COMERICA CORPORATE SERVICES INCORPORATED, Colorado Authority Terminated December 14, 2001 · Withdrawn · FPC · formed in MI · filed 1986-08-14 · ID 19871685241 Comerica Management Company · Good Standing · FPC · formed in MI · filed 1998-01-06 · ID 19981002193 COMERICA TECH SYSTEM LLC, Dissolved September 5, 2024 · Judicially Dissolved · DLLC · formed in CO · filed 2022-12-14 · ID 20228214132 all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T08:30:17 UTC |
|---|---|
| New York Department of State — Active Corporations | COMERICA BANK · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · FOREIGN BUSINESS CORPORATION · formed in Texas · filed 2009-02-24 · ID 3778202 COMERICA DEVELOPMENT GROUP LLC · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · DOMESTIC LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY · formed in New York · filed 2005-08-12 · ID 3242943 COMERICA LEGACY FOUNDATION · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · FOREIGN NOT-FOR-PROFIT CORPORATION · formed in California · filed 2006-12-21 · ID 3452115 COMERICA MANAGEMENT COMPANY · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · FOREIGN BUSINESS CORPORATION · formed in Michigan · filed 1998-01-08 · ID 2215952 ACTIVE entities only — an entity that is not listed may be inactive, dissolved, or never registered in NY · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T08:30:17 UTC |
| Connecticut Secretary of the State — Business Registry | COMERICA BANK · Active · Stock · formed in TX · filed 2008-01-15 · ID 0924682 COMERICA BANK · Withdrawn · Stock · formed in MI · filed 2005-08-16 · ID 0831272 COMERICA MANAGEMENT COMPANY · Active · Stock · formed in MI · filed 2002-08-15 · ID 0723317 all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T08:30:18 UTC |
Rows are copied verbatim from the state's published business registry. Matched on legal name prefix — a name match is not proof it is the same company. Registry status describes the state filing, not operating authority or safety. Most states publish no open dataset; use the official search link.
Automated check not active (SAM_API_KEY not configured — check the official list directly.). Search the official exclusions list
SAM.gov Exclusions are the federal list of parties suspended, debarred, or otherwise excluded from federal awards. Listed / not listed is a name match on the official record; a name match is not proof of identity, and 'not listed' is not a clearance. Buyers verify against SAM.gov directly before award.
OSHA inspections (5 yr): 1 · Wage & Hour cases (5 yr): 0
OSHA inspection and Wage & Hour case records as published by the Department of Labor, matched on establishment/trade name (name match, not tax ID). An inspection is not a violation; a case is what WHD found and assessed, as recorded. Not a rating of the employer.
0 open prime contract(s) · $0 obligated to date
Federal recipient identity (as registered in SAM.gov, published by USAspending):
COMERICA BANK · UEI KTY2UNTCM5F5 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): COMERICA INCORPORATED (UEI CB8FKLK95BZ6) · counted
Source: USAspending.gov (U.S. Treasury), prime awards with an open period of performance; counted only where the registered recipient name equals or begins with the searched name (method 2026-06c) · fetched 2026-09-24 08:30:19 UTC
30 federal docket(s) filed since 09/24/2025 naming this party · 29 civil · 1 bankruptcy-related
Nature of suit: Not coded 20, Other 5, Contract 1, Torts 1, Civil rights / employment 1, Other statutes / administrative 1 · CourtListener search
A docket is a filing, not a finding. Coverage is partial (CourtListener/RECAP federal courts only; no state courts). Party matched by name.
Covenant Index 100 · grade A · formula 2026-09-14c
Computed index for companies and institutions; the public Record leads with the facts above. Components: Federal complaint trend vs market (CFPB) 3; Relief rate vs market (CFPB) 5; Missed 15-day response window (CFPB) 0; Product safety recalls (24 months) 0; Federal court records 0; FDIC insurance 0. Formula and version history.
| 1. Company complaints, last 12 months (hits.total.value) | 1352 · open call |
|---|---|
| 2. Company complaints, prior 12 months | 1118 · open call |
| 3. Company change % = (step1 − step2) ÷ step2 × 100 | 20.9 |
| 4. ALL CFPB complaints, last 12 months | 6901642 · open call |
| 5. ALL CFPB complaints, prior 12 months | 4749611 · open call |
| 6. Market change % = (step4 − step5) ÷ step5 × 100 | 45.3 |
| 7. Excess = step3 − step6 (points vs market) | -24.4 |
| 8. Trend points: needs ≥20 complaints; excess ≤ −10 → +3 · < +10 → 0 · < +25 → −5 · < +50 → −10 · else −15 | 3 |
| 9. Company closed with monetary relief, last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 10. Company closed with non-monetary relief, last 365 days (step9 + step10 = relief) | 910 · open call |
| 11. Company closed with explanation, last 365 days | 442 · open call |
| 12. Relief % = relief ÷ (relief + explanation) × 100 | 67.3 |
| 13. Market relief % of closed (company_response buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 31.6 |
| 14. Relief points: gap = step12 − step13; ≥ +10 → +5 · > −5 → 0 · > −15 → −5 · else −10 | 5 |
| 15. Company complaints answered late (timely=No), last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 16. Company complaints total, last 365 days; late % = step15 ÷ step16 × 100 | 0.0 · open call |
| 17. Market late % (timely buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 0.41 |
| 18. Late points: ≥ 5% → −5 · ≥ 3× market (min 1%) → −2 · else 0 | 0 |
| 19. FDA enforcement recalls naming the firm, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 20. CPSC recalls with this manufacturer, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 21. Recall points = −5 per matched recall, floor −15 | 0 |
| 22. Federal court records (shown, never scored) | 8741 · open call |
| 23. FDIC BankFind ACTIVE flag (+2 if an active insured institution; otherwise no component) | False · open call |
| 24. Score = 100 + all points, clamped 0–100; grade A ≥ 90 · B ≥ 80 · C ≥ 70 · D ≥ 60 · else F | 100 |
Every input below is a public API call anyone can open. Counts move as the CFPB adds complaints, so re-running later gives the numbers as of that day; the arithmetic is fixed by the formula version.