Alpha Covenant Holdings › Record › Block, Inc.
Public record report · plain HTML, no scripts · rendered 2026-09-24 07:55 UTC · match: company-field match (high) · interactive version
| Company, as filed with the CFPB | Block, Inc. |
|---|---|
| Complaints received, last 12 months | 15,508 |
| Complaints received, prior 12 months | 45,212 |
| Change | -65.7% |
| Top issues (12 mo) | Fraud or scam · 2,695<br>Unauthorized transactions or other transaction problem · 2,647<br>Managing an account · 2,145<br>Other transaction problem · 1,189<br>Trouble accessing funds in your mobile or digital wallet · 1,189 |
| Closed complaints (12 mo) | 15,216 |
| Closed with relief | 22 (0.1% of closed) |
| Closed with explanation only | 15,194 |
| Responded after 15 days | 1.0% |
| Still open ('In progress') | 292 · oldest waiting 60 days |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database, company search · fetched 2026-09-24 06:03:23 UTC
Complaints received by the CFPB and sent to the company, by date received. Of complaints received in the last 12 months that the company has closed, the share closed with monetary or non-monetary relief. Denominator is CLOSED complaints, not complaints received. CFPB status 'In progress' — no final response yet. A status, not a finding.
| Complaints, recent 90 days | 3,755 (prior 90 days 3,969) |
|---|---|
| Timely responses, recent 90 days | 99.7% (prior 99.3%) |
| Open now vs baseline | 292 now |
| Improvement rule met | Yes — Untimely responses 26 → 12 (−54%) |
| First documented | 2026-09-24 |
| Windows | recent 2026-06-26 → 2026-09-24 · prior 2026-03-28 → 2026-06-26 |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database (Correction Ledger formula ledger-2026-06-v1) · fetched 2026-09-24 07:55:42 UTC
The Ledger documents measured change in the public record against a fixed formula. It is not a rating and cannot be purchased.
| Colorado Secretary of State — Business Entities | BLOCK 106 ASSOCIATES LLLP, Delinquent January 1, 2015 · Delinquent · DLLLP · formed in CO · filed 2001-08-21 · ID 20011164520 Block 106 Studio, LLC · Good Standing · DLLC · formed in CO · filed 2018-11-12 · ID 20181887734 Block 11 LLC · Good Standing · DLLC · formed in CO · filed 2007-03-07 · ID 20071117093 Block 11 Remainder LLC · Good Standing · DLLC · formed in CO · filed 2019-06-18 · ID 20191495689 Block 127, LLC, Delinquent September 1, 2018 · Delinquent · DLLC · formed in CO · filed 2017-04-10 · ID 20171281105 BLOCK 142 PARKING GARAGE ASSOCIATION · Good Standing · DNC · formed in CO · filed 1982-01-07 · ID 19871460578 Block144, LLC, Dissolved June 30, 2025 · Voluntarily Dissolved · DLLC · formed in CO · filed 2021-09-30 · ID 20211907561 Block 15 Associates, LLC, Delinquent April 1, 2012 · Delinquent · DLLC · formed in CO · filed 2007-04-18 · ID 20071189018 all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T07:55:42 UTC |
|---|---|
| New York Department of State — Active Corporations | BLOCK 1000 CORP. · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · DOMESTIC BUSINESS CORPORATION · formed in New York · filed 2006-06-21 · ID 3379142 BLOCK 1006 LOT 25 VENTURES LLC · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · DOMESTIC LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY · formed in New York · filed 2023-02-14 · ID 6731954 BLOCK 1006 LOT 56 VENTURES LLC · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · DOMESTIC LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY · formed in New York · filed 2019-04-24 · ID 5540225 BLOCK 100 LLC · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · DOMESTIC LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY · formed in New York · filed 2018-05-16 · ID 5342554 BLOCK 1010 LESSEE, LLC · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · FOREIGN LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY · formed in Delaware · filed 2007-05-11 · ID 3516081 BLOCK 1013, LLC · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · DOMESTIC LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY · formed in New York · filed 2005-05-11 · ID 3203387 BLOCK 1030 LLC · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · DOMESTIC LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY · formed in New York · filed 1997-02-28 · ID 2117636 BLOCK 1053/6TH AVENUE HOLDING CORP. · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · DOMESTIC BUSINESS CORPORATION · formed in New York · filed 2005-10-13 · ID 3268056 ACTIVE entities only — an entity that is not listed may be inactive, dissolved, or never registered in NY · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T07:55:42 UTC |
| Connecticut Secretary of the State — Business Registry | BLOCK 21 PRINTS LLC · Active · LLC · formed in CT · filed 2017-03-15 · ID 1232838 BLOCK 235 DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATES, LLC · Active · LLC · formed in CT · filed 1999-10-20 · ID 0633081 BLOCK23 PRODUCTIONS, LLC · Forfeited · LLC · formed in CT · filed 2009-06-05 · ID 0973951 BLOCK 2 ROCK, LLC · Cancelled · LLC · formed in NJ · filed 2005-02-28 · ID 0812432 BLOCK 912 JV II, LLC · Active · LLC · formed in NY · filed 2020-12-22 · ID 1370491 BLOCK 912 JV, LLC · Active · LLC · formed in NY · filed 2014-10-14 · ID 1157141 BLOCK 912 JV TENANT LLC · Active · LLC · formed in NY · filed 2018-01-16 · ID 1260501 BLOCK 912 MM LLC · Active · LLC · formed in NY · filed 2016-11-16 · ID 1222282 all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T07:55:43 UTC |
Rows are copied verbatim from the state's published business registry. Matched on legal name prefix — a name match is not proof it is the same company. Registry status describes the state filing, not operating authority or safety. Most states publish no open dataset; use the official search link.
Automated check not active (SAM_API_KEY not configured — check the official list directly.). Search the official exclusions list
SAM.gov Exclusions are the federal list of parties suspended, debarred, or otherwise excluded from federal awards. Listed / not listed is a name match on the official record; a name match is not proof of identity, and 'not listed' is not a clearance. Buyers verify against SAM.gov directly before award.
OSHA inspections (5 yr): 0 · Wage & Hour cases (5 yr): 0
OSHA inspection and Wage & Hour case records as published by the Department of Labor, matched on establishment/trade name (name match, not tax ID). An inspection is not a violation; a case is what WHD found and assessed, as recorded. Not a rating of the employer.
0 open prime contract(s) · $0 obligated to date
Federal recipient identity (as registered in SAM.gov, published by USAspending):
WORLD BLOCK, INC. · UEI MZB8J2NHEF39 · no separate parent recipient listed · returned by the name search but not counted
AIR-VOL BLOCK, INC. · UEI SAEFQ23HKVK9 · no separate parent recipient listed · returned by the name search but not counted
Source: USAspending.gov (U.S. Treasury), prime awards with an open period of performance; counted only where the registered recipient name equals or begins with the searched name (method 2026-06c) · fetched 2026-09-24 07:55:44 UTC
39 federal docket(s) filed since 09/24/2025 naming this party · 39 civil · 0 bankruptcy-related
Nature of suit: Not coded 11, Consumer credit / FCRA / FDCPA 6, Other statutes / administrative 6, Contract 5, Civil rights / employment 5, Torts 4 · CourtListener search
A docket is a filing, not a finding. Coverage is partial (CourtListener/RECAP federal courts only; no state courts). Party matched by name.
Covenant Index 93 · grade A · formula 2026-09-14c
Computed index for companies and institutions; the public Record leads with the facts above. Components: Federal complaint trend vs market (CFPB) 3; Relief rate vs market (CFPB) -10; Missed 15-day response window (CFPB) 0; Product safety recalls (24 months) 0; Federal court records 0. Formula and version history.
| 1. Company complaints, last 12 months (hits.total.value) | 15508 · open call |
|---|---|
| 2. Company complaints, prior 12 months | 45212 · open call |
| 3. Company change % = (step1 − step2) ÷ step2 × 100 | -65.7 |
| 4. ALL CFPB complaints, last 12 months | 6901642 · open call |
| 5. ALL CFPB complaints, prior 12 months | 4749611 · open call |
| 6. Market change % = (step4 − step5) ÷ step5 × 100 | 45.3 |
| 7. Excess = step3 − step6 (points vs market) | -111.0 |
| 8. Trend points: needs ≥20 complaints; excess ≤ −10 → +3 · < +10 → 0 · < +25 → −5 · < +50 → −10 · else −15 | 3 |
| 9. Company closed with monetary relief, last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 10. Company closed with non-monetary relief, last 365 days (step9 + step10 = relief) | 22 · open call |
| 11. Company closed with explanation, last 365 days | 15194 · open call |
| 12. Relief % = relief ÷ (relief + explanation) × 100 | 0.1 |
| 13. Market relief % of closed (company_response buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 31.6 |
| 14. Relief points: gap = step12 − step13; ≥ +10 → +5 · > −5 → 0 · > −15 → −5 · else −10 | -10 |
| 15. Company complaints answered late (timely=No), last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 16. Company complaints total, last 365 days; late % = step15 ÷ step16 × 100 | 1.0 · open call |
| 17. Market late % (timely buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 0.41 |
| 18. Late points: ≥ 5% → −5 · ≥ 3× market (min 1%) → −2 · else 0 | 0 |
| 19. FDA enforcement recalls naming the firm, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 20. CPSC recalls with this manufacturer, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 21. Recall points = −5 per matched recall, floor −15 | 0 |
| 22. Federal court records (shown, never scored) | 3594 · open call |
| 23. FDIC BankFind ACTIVE flag (+2 if an active insured institution; otherwise no component) | not stated · open call |
| 24. Score = 100 + all points, clamped 0–100; grade A ≥ 90 · B ≥ 80 · C ≥ 70 · D ≥ 60 · else F | 93 |
Every input below is a public API call anyone can open. Counts move as the CFPB adds complaints, so re-running later gives the numbers as of that day; the arithmetic is fixed by the formula version.