Alpha Covenant Holdings › Record › Bank Of America, National Association
Public record report · plain HTML, no scripts · rendered 2026-09-24 12:31 UTC · match: company-field match (high) · interactive version
| Company, as filed with the CFPB | BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION |
|---|---|
| Complaints received, last 12 months | 23,647 |
| Complaints received, prior 12 months | 17,416 |
| Change | 35.8% |
| Top issues (12 mo) | Managing an account · 5,117<br>Incorrect information on your report · 2,943<br>Problem with a purchase shown on your statement · 2,671<br>Closing an account · 1,283<br>Problem with a company's investigation into an existing problem · 1,209 |
| Closed complaints (12 mo) | 21,457 |
| Closed with relief | 6,179 (28.8% of closed) |
| Closed with explanation only | 15,278 |
| Responded after 15 days | 0.6% |
| Still open ('In progress') | 2,099 · oldest waiting 48 days |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database, company search · fetched 2026-09-24 09:23:44 UTC
Complaints received by the CFPB and sent to the company, by date received. Of complaints received in the last 12 months that the company has closed, the share closed with monetary or non-monetary relief. Denominator is CLOSED complaints, not complaints received. CFPB status 'In progress' — no final response yet. A status, not a finding.
| Complaints, recent 90 days | 5,096 (prior 90 days 6,577) |
|---|---|
| Timely responses, recent 90 days | 99.7% (prior 99.0%) |
| Open now vs baseline | 2,099 now |
| Improvement rule met | Yes — Untimely responses 65 → 14 (−78%) |
| First documented | 2026-09-18 |
| Windows | recent 2026-06-26 → 2026-09-24 · prior 2026-03-28 → 2026-06-26 |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database (Correction Ledger formula ledger-2026-06-v1) · fetched 2026-09-24 00:41:26 UTC
The Ledger documents measured change in the public record against a fixed formula. It is not a rating and cannot be purchased.
| CO | no name-prefix match · official CO search |
|---|---|
| NY | no name-prefix match · official NY search |
| CT | no name-prefix match · official CT search |
Rows are copied verbatim from the state's published business registry. Matched on legal name prefix — a name match is not proof it is the same company. Registry status describes the state filing, not operating authority or safety. Most states publish no open dataset; use the official search link.
Automated check not active (SAM_API_KEY not configured — check the official list directly.). Search the official exclusions list
SAM.gov Exclusions are the federal list of parties suspended, debarred, or otherwise excluded from federal awards. Listed / not listed is a name match on the official record; a name match is not proof of identity, and 'not listed' is not a clearance. Buyers verify against SAM.gov directly before award.
Automated check not active (lookup failed). OSHA establishment search · WHD enforcement search
0 open prime contract(s) · $0 obligated to date
Federal recipient identity (as registered in SAM.gov, published by USAspending):
BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION · UEI WH2NJX9GKDV5 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): BANK OF AMERICA CORPORATION (UEI NQF3VGCEKKP5) · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): BANK OF AMERICA NATIONAL ASSOCIATION (UEI X8EKQ3N69KR6) · counted
BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION · UEI MRSZV6X7VGL4 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): BANK OF AMERICA CORPORATION (UEI NQF3VGCEKKP5) · counted
BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION · UEI MUQFBDLBMBL7 · no separate parent recipient listed · counted
BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION · UEI SVT2SFN52NN3 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): BANK OF AMERICA CORPORATION (UEI NQF3VGCEKKP5) · counted
BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION · UEI SG81PDRK8M74 · parent recipient listed on the USAspending profile (may include prior registrations): BANK OF AMERICA CORPORATION (UEI NQF3VGCEKKP5) · counted
Source: USAspending.gov (U.S. Treasury), prime awards with an open period of performance; counted only where the registered recipient name equals or begins with the searched name (method 2026-06c) · fetched 2026-09-24 12:31:58 UTC
0 federal docket(s) filed since 09/24/2025 naming this party · 0 civil · 0 bankruptcy-related · CourtListener search
A docket is a filing, not a finding. Coverage is partial (CourtListener/RECAP federal courts only; no state courts). Party matched by name.
Covenant Index 100 · grade A · formula 2026-09-14c
Computed index for companies and institutions; the public Record leads with the facts above. Components: Federal complaint trend vs market (CFPB) 0; Relief rate vs market (CFPB) 0; Missed 15-day response window (CFPB) 0; Product safety recalls (24 months) 0; Federal court records 0; FDIC insurance 2. Formula and version history.
| 1. Company complaints, last 12 months (hits.total.value) | 23573 · open call |
|---|---|
| 2. Company complaints, prior 12 months | 17416 · open call |
| 3. Company change % = (step1 − step2) ÷ step2 × 100 | 35.4 |
| 4. ALL CFPB complaints, last 12 months | 6901642 · open call |
| 5. ALL CFPB complaints, prior 12 months | 4749611 · open call |
| 6. Market change % = (step4 − step5) ÷ step5 × 100 | 45.3 |
| 7. Excess = step3 − step6 (points vs market) | -9.9 |
| 8. Trend points: needs ≥20 complaints; excess ≤ −10 → +3 · < +10 → 0 · < +25 → −5 · < +50 → −10 · else −15 | 0 |
| 9. Company closed with monetary relief, last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 10. Company closed with non-monetary relief, last 365 days (step9 + step10 = relief) | 6179 · open call |
| 11. Company closed with explanation, last 365 days | 15278 · open call |
| 12. Relief % = relief ÷ (relief + explanation) × 100 | 28.8 |
| 13. Market relief % of closed (company_response buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 31.6 |
| 14. Relief points: gap = step12 − step13; ≥ +10 → +5 · > −5 → 0 · > −15 → −5 · else −10 | 0 |
| 15. Company complaints answered late (timely=No), last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 16. Company complaints total, last 365 days; late % = step15 ÷ step16 × 100 | 0.6 · open call |
| 17. Market late % (timely buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 0.41 |
| 18. Late points: ≥ 5% → −5 · ≥ 3× market (min 1%) → −2 · else 0 | 0 |
| 19. FDA enforcement recalls naming the firm, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 20. CPSC recalls with this manufacturer, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 21. Recall points = −5 per matched recall, floor −15 | 0 |
| 22. Federal court records (shown, never scored) | -1 · open call |
| 23. FDIC BankFind ACTIVE flag (+2 if an active insured institution; otherwise no component) | True · open call |
| 24. Score = 100 + all points, clamped 0–100; grade A ≥ 90 · B ≥ 80 · C ≥ 70 · D ≥ 60 · else F | 100 |
Every input below is a public API call anyone can open. Counts move as the CFPB adds complaints, so re-running later gives the numbers as of that day; the arithmetic is fixed by the formula version.