Alpha Covenant Holdings › Record › Americollect
Public record report · plain HTML, no scripts · rendered 2026-09-24 07:52 UTC · match: company-field match (high) · interactive version
| Company, as filed with the CFPB | AmeriCollect |
|---|---|
| Complaints received, last 12 months | 296 |
| Complaints received, prior 12 months | 322 |
| Change | -8.1% |
| Top issues (12 mo) | Attempts to collect debt not owed · 100<br>Took or threatened to take negative or legal action · 44<br>Written notification about debt · 44<br>False statements or representation · 42<br>Incorrect information on your report · 25 |
| Closed complaints (12 mo) | 294 |
| Closed with relief | 0 (0.0% of closed) |
| Closed with explanation only | 294 |
| Responded after 15 days | 4.0% |
| Still open ('In progress') | 3 · oldest waiting 27 days |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database, company search · fetched 2026-09-24 01:03:19 UTC
Complaints received by the CFPB and sent to the company, by date received. Of complaints received in the last 12 months that the company has closed, the share closed with monetary or non-monetary relief. Denominator is CLOSED complaints, not complaints received. CFPB status 'In progress' — no final response yet. A status, not a finding.
| Complaints, recent 90 days | 65 (prior 90 days 50) |
|---|---|
| Timely responses, recent 90 days | 96.9% (prior 88.0%) |
| Open now vs baseline | 3 now |
| Improvement rule met | No rule met in this window |
| First documented | 2026-09-18 |
| Windows | recent 2026-06-26 → 2026-09-24 · prior 2026-03-28 → 2026-06-26 |
Source: CFPB Consumer Complaint Database (Correction Ledger formula ledger-2026-06-v1) · fetched 2026-09-24 00:40:27 UTC
The Ledger documents measured change in the public record against a fixed formula. It is not a rating and cannot be purchased.
| Colorado Secretary of State — Business Entities | AMERICOLLECT, LLC · Converted · FLLC · formed in WI · filed 2010-03-19 · ID 20101164611 AMERICOLLECT, LLC · Good Standing · FLLC · formed in WI · filed 2025-06-26 · ID 20251718501 all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T07:52:07 UTC |
|---|---|
| New York Department of State — Active Corporations | AMERICOLLECT, LLC · Listed in Active Corporations dataset · FOREIGN LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY · formed in Wisconsin · filed 2025-07-10 · ID 7657388 ACTIVE entities only — an entity that is not listed may be inactive, dissolved, or never registered in NY · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T07:52:08 UTC |
| Connecticut Secretary of the State — Business Registry | AMERICOLLECT, INC. · Withdrawn · Stock · formed in WI · filed 2012-04-03 · ID 1068125 AMERICOLLECT, LLC · Active · LLC · formed in WISCONSIN · filed 2025-07-02 · ID 3250774 all entities on file (active and inactive) · official source · fetched 2026-09-24T07:52:08 UTC |
Rows are copied verbatim from the state's published business registry. Matched on legal name prefix — a name match is not proof it is the same company. Registry status describes the state filing, not operating authority or safety. Most states publish no open dataset; use the official search link.
Automated check not active (SAM_API_KEY not configured — check the official list directly.). Search the official exclusions list
SAM.gov Exclusions are the federal list of parties suspended, debarred, or otherwise excluded from federal awards. Listed / not listed is a name match on the official record; a name match is not proof of identity, and 'not listed' is not a clearance. Buyers verify against SAM.gov directly before award.
OSHA inspections (5 yr): 0 · Wage & Hour cases (5 yr): 0
OSHA inspection and Wage & Hour case records as published by the Department of Labor, matched on establishment/trade name (name match, not tax ID). An inspection is not a violation; a case is what WHD found and assessed, as recorded. Not a rating of the employer.
0 open prime contract(s) · $0 obligated to date
Source: USAspending.gov (U.S. Treasury), prime awards with an open period of performance; counted only where the registered recipient name equals or begins with the searched name (method 2026-06c) · fetched 2026-09-24 07:52:08 UTC
12 federal docket(s) filed since 09/24/2025 naming this party · 12 civil · 0 bankruptcy-related
Nature of suit: Not coded 8, Other 2, Consumer credit / FCRA / FDCPA 2 · CourtListener search
A docket is a filing, not a finding. Coverage is partial (CourtListener/RECAP federal courts only; no state courts). Party matched by name.
Covenant Index 91 · grade A · formula 2026-09-14c
Computed index for companies and institutions; the public Record leads with the facts above. Components: Federal complaint trend vs market (CFPB) 3; Relief rate vs market (CFPB) -10; Missed 15-day response window (CFPB) -2; Product safety recalls (24 months) 0; Federal court records 0. Formula and version history.
| 1. Company complaints, last 12 months (hits.total.value) | 296 · open call |
|---|---|
| 2. Company complaints, prior 12 months | 322 · open call |
| 3. Company change % = (step1 − step2) ÷ step2 × 100 | -8.1 |
| 4. ALL CFPB complaints, last 12 months | 6901642 · open call |
| 5. ALL CFPB complaints, prior 12 months | 4749611 · open call |
| 6. Market change % = (step4 − step5) ÷ step5 × 100 | 45.3 |
| 7. Excess = step3 − step6 (points vs market) | -53.4 |
| 8. Trend points: needs ≥20 complaints; excess ≤ −10 → +3 · < +10 → 0 · < +25 → −5 · < +50 → −10 · else −15 | 3 |
| 9. Company closed with monetary relief, last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 10. Company closed with non-monetary relief, last 365 days (step9 + step10 = relief) | 0 · open call |
| 11. Company closed with explanation, last 365 days | 294 · open call |
| 12. Relief % = relief ÷ (relief + explanation) × 100 | 0.0 |
| 13. Market relief % of closed (company_response buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 31.6 |
| 14. Relief points: gap = step12 − step13; ≥ +10 → +5 · > −5 → 0 · > −15 → −5 · else −10 | -10 |
| 15. Company complaints answered late (timely=No), last 365 days | not stated · open call |
| 16. Company complaints total, last 365 days; late % = step15 ÷ step16 × 100 | 4.0 · open call |
| 17. Market late % (timely buckets in step 4's aggregations) | 0.41 |
| 18. Late points: ≥ 5% → −5 · ≥ 3× market (min 1%) → −2 · else 0 | -2 |
| 19. FDA enforcement recalls naming the firm, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 20. CPSC recalls with this manufacturer, 24 months | 0 · open call |
| 21. Recall points = −5 per matched recall, floor −15 | 0 |
| 22. Federal court records (shown, never scored) | 6716 · open call |
| 23. FDIC BankFind ACTIVE flag (+2 if an active insured institution; otherwise no component) | not stated · open call |
| 24. Score = 100 + all points, clamped 0–100; grade A ≥ 90 · B ≥ 80 · C ≥ 70 · D ≥ 60 · else F | 91 |
Every input below is a public API call anyone can open. Counts move as the CFPB adds complaints, so re-running later gives the numbers as of that day; the arithmetic is fixed by the formula version.